DIY plans for the apartment

I have successfully created a few pieces for the apartment and I’m ready to keep going.

So far I have completed

  • Valence for door/window in living room
  • Large art piece for living room
  • Curtains for bedroom

On my list to complete are:

  • State artwork (instructions from Young House Love book)
  • Find some fake flowers for a cowboy boot vase I already have
  • Repurpose old painted canvas and mod podge pictures onto it
  • Cover shoeboxes with fabric and hang on walls as art
  • Complete pillow cover with the same fabric I used to make the valence

    Its Waverly Pom Pom Play Spa from Joann Fabrics. I ordered it off their website and needed about $6 more to get free shipping so I bought a pillow insert (which has been sitting unopened in the box since it came).

    Nolan even managed to store his toy on top of it.

Leave a Reply

